Vision

Considering the growing demography and the aging of the population, cancer remains one of the main causes of mortality.

 

In 2018, there were approximately 18.1 million new cancer cases worldwide, and this number is expected to reach 29.5 million by 2040. Same year, 9.5 million people died as a result of cancer. In Switzerland, the number of new cancer cases was 56,506 in 2018, affecting around 0.7% of the population, and 18,377 people died as a result of the disease (Source: Globocan 2018).

 

Our association was born from the interest of our members in supporting and developing innovative methods of diagnostic and treatment of cancer. Three of our members are recognised researchers, who are developing a promising method for diagnosing cancer and other pathologies. Other members joined the association to learn and share information about different approaches to treat cancer.

 

  • Our independent scientific project brings together three researchers, who have developed an efficient diagnostic algorithm using data from published and accessible studies. This Machine Learning method is based on innovative approaches to gene expression analysis. It can already predict the success of treatment for breast cancer and multiple myeloma with exceptional accuracy.

 

  • We aim to create a portal for innovative methods of cancer treatment and ongoing clinical trials in order to make information available to the public and patients, in particular, to the French-speaking community. With our scientific team’s vast expertise in advanced biomedical research and technologies, we will provide information on new therapies and clinical trials in accessible terms. This will help people 1) be informed about new treatments that are not always available in their home country, and 2) access clinical trials, which use promising therapies.
Follow by Email

Vision

Compte tenu de la démographie croissante et du vieillissement de la population, le cancer resterait l’une des principales causes de la mortalité.

En 2018, il y a eu environ 18,1 millions de nouveaux cas de cancer dans le monde entier, et ce nombre devrait atteindre 29,5 millions d’ici 2040. La même année, 9,5 millions de personnes sont décédées suite au cancer. En Suisse, le nombre de nouveaux cas de cancer était de 56’506 en 2018, touchant environ 0,7% des Suisses, et 18’377 personnes sont décédées suite à cette maladie (Source: Globocan 2018).

 

Notre association est née du croisement de nos intérêts pour le soutien et le développement des méthodes innovantes de diagnostic et de traitement du cancer. Trois de nos membres sont des chercheurs reconnus qui développent une méthode prometteuse de diagnostic de cancer et d’autres pathologies. Les autres membres ont adhéré à l’association afin de s’informer sur différentes approches de traitement du cancer et de partager l’information.

 

  • Notre projet scientifique indépendant réunit trois chercheurs qui ont mis au point un algorithme diagnostique performant en utilisant les données publiées. Cette méthode de machine learning, basée sur les approches novatrices d’analyse de l’expression génétique, permet de prédire avec une précision exceptionnelle le succès thérapeutique de traitement du cancer du sein et du myélome multiple.

 

  • Nous envisageons de créer un portail de méthodes novatrices de traitement de cancer et d’essais cliniques afin de mettre l’information à la disposition du public et des patients, et de la communauté francophone en particulier. En utilisant une vaste expertise de notre équipe scientifique dans la recherche et les technologies biomédicales de pointe, nous présenterons ces nouvelles thérapies et les essais cliniques en termes simples et accessibles. Ce portail permettrait de 1) obtenir l’information sur les nouveaux traitements dans le monde entier et 2) accéder aux essais cliniques prometteuses.
Follow by Email